Packed for Florida

I just printed the boarding passes!  Our bags are nearly packed! Looks like we’re headed to Florida for a couple of weeks. This is something I have wanted to do for years. This is the first year that Diane is well enough and we have the free time. We are both really looking forward to the trip. We used Airbnb to find a place. We have had very good luck with them on our vacations the past couple of years. Better and cheaper than a hotel.

It looks like our place is 1/2 mile from the beach with a walking/biking path nearby. Maybe we’ll look into renting bikes. The ground should be flat enough for Diane to ride. Or perhaps a beach cruiser. We’re planning to explore a few areas in the state to assess if we want to make Florida a regular thing and which part.

It’s like I’m getting spring fever. This break is just the ticket.

Not sure if I’ll post while I’m gone. I don’t have a laptop and typing on the tablet is awful. Maybe I can use the talk-to-text feature. We’ll see.

Namaste

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2018

Hope you have a wonderful get away.

February 13, 2018

Bon voyage! Have a wonderful time.