Squirrel House Tenants

I checked back in my diary and found that it was Nov 27 when I put up the squirrel house. Well, today, Feb 5, I see a little critter sleeping in there to avoid the snow That deserves a triple smiley. I’ve been throwing out peanuts to them and they’re getting pretty calm around us. I even threw a few nuts in and around the house a couple times. So I’ve seen them on the house a couple times. I wasn’t sure they would ever move in.

Can’t wait to tell Diane when she gets up.

Well, back to yoga – Just couldn’t wait to record this.

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2006

What? No Picture? LOL

February 5, 2006

Squirrel hotel keepers are good folk… Want to tell you about an OD guy who lives in NE NC, 1/2 hour from Rocky Mount… I haven’t read many entries, but the first page will appeal to you and Diane… and he’s an Anti-bushie and could be an interesting cyber friend and a place to stop in and say hello some vacation trip.. love to all….Oh, he’s BedlamHillFarm…