Before the Return Nojomo #7

Today was my last day off before I head back into work, delving into the holiday retail season. I got my hair cut and took Mike the clotted cream I got for him. I forgot to stop by ups but Reed said he’d take that Warcraft cookbook mom got me to the ups store by his work. I also got some reading done, I’m over halfway done with the Two Towers. Once I’m done I might have to delay the Return of the King so I can read the book club book in time…

Did I show you guys this beautiful jade bracelet my grandmother sent me?

Election results are in (mostly) and here in Portland, OR things went pretty well. All the major people and issues I voted for won, so I’m super happy that about that. Washington seemed to have some issues this election, altho not as wrong as some places (looking at you, Georgia)(and Nevada, what the hell guys).

Anyway, looks like we’ll have a nice quiet evening at home and tomorrow is the Shannon Messenger event at work. I’m not sure in what capacity I’ll been working on that, but I’ll guess we’ll find out…

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2018

was wondering how texas voted because I know they are not far away from mexico and that is where the wall is suppose to be?

November 8, 2018

@jaythesmartone that awful Trump supporter Ted Cruz won reelection for senator for Texas for some reason.