It’s a Tuesday…

So far in my Shakespeare watching project I have watched Hamlet (Mel Gibson), Much Ado (1993), and half of As You Like It (weird one set in 19th century Japan). That As You Like it adaptation was more than we could handle. It was like Midsommer Night’s Dream, but more confusing, made less sense, and I didn’t understand the necessity of the whole Japan thing either. We gave up. We have a Macbeth to watch but it’s also due back at Movie Madness as of yesterday and I don’t have an evening off until Thursday so we’ll see how that goes..

Arthurian Legend project is still at starting point with the Mabinogion, which has been put on a little hold because I”m caught up in this book about how to read literature.

Witch book project is delayed, mostly because the reading list I’m using is old, and the books are hard to find in format I need. Working on it.

I did finish the darn book club book for B&N and disliked it. Speaking of book club, my other book club met on Sunday. Or didn’t. No one showed up except for Meli. I was pretty upset. Getting people to be interested in books and in discussing books is a full time thankless job sometimes.

Today I worked on reading my how to read literature book so I can move on to other things, also got some more voodoo doll work done, and got the last batch of chapters back from my friend Chance that he edited for me on my writing project. I at least went through the chapters seeing what edits need to be made even if I didn’t have time today to go make the changes. Maybe tomorrow morning.

Tonight I go into work. I’ve been feeling a little crazy lately, with weird emotional ups and downs. I’m looking forward to my days off.

Log in to write a note
April 20, 2018

If you’re not off Shakespeare yet, I hope you watch Joss Whedon’s Much Ado! It is a favorite of mine

April 23, 2018

@ellebelle6 yes I plan to!

April 23, 2018

@vetinari yay! And have you seen the Emma Thompson adaptation? I’d love to talk about either!!

April 23, 2018

@ellebelle6 yes just watched the Emma Thompson one, she was def. the best part, Keanu seemed a little out of his element but looks good in leather pants

April 23, 2018

@vetinari she’s the best part of most things she’s in. And speaking of leather pants, Denzel is awfully handsome in that as well!!

April 28, 2018

I really like As You Like It, but that Japanese version sounds crazy. I saw it performed many years ago at the Guthrie Theatre and loved it so much that I named the cat I adopted at the time, Orlando.  It’s amazing how much the adaptation can affect one’s liking of the story.

April 29, 2018

@kellzbellz Ok, I might give it another chance then 🙂