Recent media

I don’t even want to talk about anything except what I’ve been reading and watching.

We’ve been watching the Canadian TV show Slings and Arrows, it is wonderful and related to Shakespeare, but the third season deals with King Lear and we were unfamiliar so we watched the modernized Anthony Hopkins King Lear on amazon prime. It was pretty great, but especially because of Emily Watson and Emma Thompson. They were really great.

I’ve finally made it into Return of the King after a hiatus to read the book club book and am moving right along. I am very fond of the character Denethor, he is very weird and dramatic.

I am also reading the young reader book Catherine, Called Birdy, which I wish I had read when I was younger because I love it. It is a comically dark book about a teenage girl in the 1300s, complaining about her life in a very relatable and amusing way.

We also started the new season of Mystery Science Theater 3000 and boy they’ve sure found some cruddy movies this time around, it’s been very fun.

That’s all I’ve got for now!

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2018

do you also whatch Dr. Who?

January 11, 2019

@jaythesmartone I forgot to reply to this! No, I never got into Dr. Who but I know lots of people who love it