Setbacks

Boy this sure hasn’t been easy  The other day at work I had to get up at five after working until 10pm and got maybe four hours of sleep .The lack of sleep and the winter depression combined forces and I had a work meltdown involving my friend and coworker that I had to apologize for and felt really upset about.

My mood just snowballed downhill from there with my jury duty summons I had to go downtown for yesterday. Once again I was up at five to take the train downtown to the courthouse. I was really upset and anxious through the whole process and after all day being grilled by lawyers with forty other people I was exhausted and demoralized. Thankfully I was not chosen and I don’t have to go back today.

Today is a new day, I went to the gym and tanned. I worked out for longer than ever. I’m going to get some housework done. I’m going to have a good day at work, and I’m going to keep trying to be the person I want to be…

Log in to write a note
January 24, 2019

Keep on keeping on… sounds like a good plan.🤓 (an emoji to cheer you up)

January 24, 2019

@catholicchristian thank you!

January 24, 2019

Yeah jury duty sucks…..Hope you have a really productive day to day.

January 24, 2019

@jaythesmartone thanks, it’s been good so far 🙂