Been a minute..

So this morning, while I was enjoying my coffee with my cousin like I do every morning, it randomly came to mind that I hadn’t written anything in a while. I got caught up in life lol… I need a refresher for myself; I feel like… it’s been four weeks since I started college (: Ive been in college long enough that it’s time for midterms for this semester… I am proud of myself. It is only 4 weeks, but I am proud to have made it this far. Still actively looking for a job.. but it’s hard when I don’t have transportation yet… I’ll figure it out… I know I will… You know, I really feel like if it’s not one thing, it’s always something. Something that makes things 10x harder for me to do whatever it is I am trying to do…  O, and I’m a pro at making things complicated.,. If something isn’t complicated, I promise you that by the time I finish, I will have successfully found a way to make it complicated. Guaranteed. But for the first time in.. idk how long, I a proud of myself. I am proud of how far I am, especially mentally and emotionally…. So wanna know something that I have noticed about myself since starting my recovery? I’m happier.  I still have my moments… I have always been a very, very emotional person, always have been, and always will be. That is just a part of me that will always be there. BUT overall, I am happier. It didn’t happen overnight, and it has taken me a very long time to get where I am, BUT I am in a much better place mentally now…

If you have stuck thru this far and have read up till now Thank you… You guys dont know how much it means to me when find out that family or people I personally know have been following my story and actually read what I post 💗

I think I am going to set a goal of getting on here once a week until I sit down and plan things out anyways cause I think I wanna try to do like a topic a day, and tell my story that way.. or something like that.. idk. I’ll figure it out lol. but for now… once a week at least (: If any of you guys have any ideas or suggestions PLEASE reach out! message me.. cause I really wanna help others by getting my story out there I just draw a blank on how to do so..

~Tori💗

Log in to write a note
January 31, 2023

I am very proud of you! You have come a long way! You can do anything you set your mind to.  Keep up the Good work Tori we love ya,

MOM