Story Time..

Based on true events(experienced by myself of coursešŸ˜¶)

When I introduced myself in my short little bio I told said my name and my age, and a tiny tiny back story sorta..

I didnt mention the fact that I am a mother, at first I wasn’t going to bring up my children but with some talking with my mother after her advice on including my children because it may help someone else going through something similar. (thank you mom for the advice(:) I have four beautiful babies, 3 boys and 1 girl. I am not going to put their names instead we will call them J,C,B,P (:Ā  They are 9,almost 6, 4, and my baby is 1. My children do not live with me, They live with my parents a choice I made when I moved out of my parents home 3 years ago. 3 years ago my addiction took full flight. When I moved out of my parents house I made the decision of going to court with my mother. Under a MUTUALĀ  agreement of me giving her full custody of my children andĀ  I was to get supervised visitation. To this dayĀ  I still think that was the best decision I made when it came to my children. I knew I had a problem with drugs even tho I didnt admit it to anyone 3 years ago, I moved from a home into a freaking motel in richmond(a city about 45 mins away from my moms) and I was actively using drugs on a daily basis. So instead of me throwing a tantrum and uprooting my kids and taking them from the only home they have ever known to a city, knowing I couldnt take care of them I chose to give my mom custody. A mother has to be able to take care of herself, mentally, physically, emotionally in all aspects before she can take care of her children the way they should be taken care of. 3 years ago I in no way shape or form was able to take care of myself, and I was slowly killing myself being in active addiction. Today I am proud to say even though my mom still has custody of my children. I am CLEAN, I am working getting back into my kids life more, I have started up my small little craft buissness from home again, and I have applied for college to get my bacholors in human services. I am by no means anywhere near where I want to be in life. BUT I have came a hell of a long way to get where I am today, with the help of my close family ( still to this day!).Ā  I CAN say that even though I am not proud of my past by any means.. I am not ashamed of it, I took a hard life lesson and I learned from it. I am proud of myself today. For the first time in a very very freaking long time I can say I am PROUD of myself, and that feeling I have o so missed.. if you are going through something in your life, whether it be similar to anything I write about or something different, if its a hard time in your life, if it may seem like nothing will ever get better, or if nothing ever goes right or you… it will get better. DONT GIVE UP.. the past is the past for a reason, every day you get the chance to be a better you. One hour, one day, one minute at a time. ONE.. baby steps.

Log in to write a note