My vices

It’s been a week since I’ve smoked weed. It’s legal here, but a lot of jobs still drug test. I don’t smoke very often and have a super low tolerance, but I’m a huge insomniac and it helps me sleep and it also helps my anxiety. The only time I’ve missed it was the first couple of nights when I couldn’t sleep and once when I was having really bad anxiety, but now I don’t miss it at all. My friend even smoked at my house the other day and it didn’t bother me at all. Husband doesn’t partake at all. He used to smoke once in a while (and by that I mean like once or twice a year) but it makes him paranoid. He didn’t notice I stopped smoking until yesterday when I told him.

Alcohol, on the other hand, I love. I drink maybe twice a week and I have a really high alcohol tolerance. I can drink everyone but my dad under the table. Husband doesn’t drink much either, a beer here and there or a drink at a party with friends. I guess I’m the one with all the vices. I just really enjoy the feeling of being drunk. I don’t get bad hangovers either so there’s nothing to deter me lol. Anyway, I was doing really good on my diet since the bar but my friend came over last week and I drank almost 2 bottles of wine and gained all the weight back plus 2 pounds. I really want to lose weight so I decided to go on a diet with one month of no alcohol. I haven’t had a drink for a couple of days but today is my first official day of my diet. Lets see if this helps me lose those pounds I keep putting on… I hope I can do it.

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2021

Good luck with your diet

March 10, 2021

You can do it!  Look at all you’ve done and you’ll know it’ll happen.  Imagine it and it will happen.  😎

March 10, 2021

…oh and my vice is doing online jigsaw puzzles.  I know there should be a support group for this….

March 11, 2021

@tracker2020 Oh nice! I do actual jigsaw puzzles, never tried online ones.

March 11, 2021

@vulnerableme     I use    thejigsawpuzzles.com