no title this time.

I cannot wait to get pregnant. I think about it ALL the time. But I keep trying to read things on the internet and it’s so disheartening to read about how long some people have been trying. I have no idea how hard or easy it’ll be for me.

I got off of my birth control one week ago. And I used to use my birth control to skip periods, so I would take 3 packs continuously before taking a 1 week break. But most of the time when I would take that one week break, which is when women get a period (not a real period but “withdrawal bleeding”), I wouldn’t get a period then. So, I got off my birth control and I didn’t get any withdrawal bleeding, so I haven’t had a period since I’ve been off my birth control, and I don’t know when I will get a normal period/when my body will go back to normal. Which means there’s no really no way for me track when I’m ovulating. But so many doctors say that when you get off birth control is when you’re the most fertile…

I guess I just have to be patient.

I keep reminding myself that it’s okay if it takes longer because we can’t have a baby in this apartment, and I’m stuck in my lease for another 7 months. Our plan was to buy a house after this lease is up, but because of the housing market, it looks like we’ll be renting forever. Maybe when this lease is up, we can at least rent a house. That way we can have some of our own space and be away from our annoying neighbors.

—-

In other news, my job’s been fine. It’s not stressful at all. And everyone is super nice. I’m just not used to this new routine. The hours are a little strange, and I thought I’d have more time to get things done in the morning since I get out of work late, but I’ve been sleeping in everyday. I guess I just have to get used to a new routine. It’ll be more fun when I actually get pregnant and have something to look forward to.

Log in to write a note
November 12, 2021

I stopped by birth control pills by accident.  I just forgot to take them.  I was pregnant within a couple of weeks!  The housing is ridiculously our of control.  A rerun of 2008. We are looking at $400K houses.  I feel we are going to continue renting.  You may know you’re pregnant when you get incredibly tired in the morning or barfing.  I knew the date and time I conceived.  I wouldn’t worry about ovulation at first.  The way you avoided having periods should not have any effect on getting pregnant.  I will think positive thoughts that  you are pregnant right away. I used to work 9-6 pm.  I would get up about 7:30 to get ready and make it to work.  I would go to bed around midnight.  I am not a morning person.  Take care.  Looking forward to the next Shhhhh!  I have a secret entry!  💗😎

November 12, 2021

@tracker2020 Haha I’m such a perfectionist, I already want to track everything. My mom also got pregnant right away with all her pregnancy. And no one in our family really has had trouble conceiving. It’s only been a week and I’m already thinking about it. I guess I always just pictured getting off birth control and getting pregnant instantly lol. Husband keeps joking that I’m already pregnant. I guess we’ll seeeee.

November 12, 2021

@vulnerableme   I am looking forward to ALL the details!  Keep a journal of some kind recording this time.  It will show you what to expect the 2nd time!  😎

November 12, 2021

If I got pregnant, by IVF bc my vagina is too tight for penetration… I would most likely have multiples which I don’t need right now.  Good luck having a baby! *hugs*