Really hoping I’m pregnant

I don’t want to jinx it, but I’ve put my hopes in OD before, and had success. Been off my birth control for 5 weeks now… and still no period. And I know there’s a chance that I didn’t even start ovulating yet. There’s chance that my body is still adjusting from being off the hormones. But… there’s also a chance I’m pregnant.

Took a pregnancy test this morning and it was negative. But… I feel pregnant. Is that weird to say? It’s hard to explain the feeling, and I know it might just be in my head but I’m just really hoping I’m already pregnant.

I scheduled an appointment with an OB next month. I don’t like my gyno, so I called a different office and I’m hoping to switch to another one. Maybe 2022 will start with pregnancy news… FINGERS CROSSED

Log in to write a note
December 10, 2021

I’m so hopeful for you!