WHY!?

Why is it the more I stay sober the more the devil wants to give me free gifts???

So today I spent most of the day on the phone trying to figure out what it takes it to get my drivers license back. I’d been playing phone tag over the last few weeks with child support because they had a hold on my account. Today she lifted the hold so my friend Izaiah drove me to the dmv to ask what I needed to do next. Turns out that I have a warrant out for my arrest out of island county for a dui from 2013. I thought I’d taken care of it. So I call island county and they said that the only way to quash the warrant is to show up on a Thursday afteroon(that’s the districts warrant quashing hours). Since I am currently in recovery, living in a clean and sober house, attending IOP, the lawyer doesn’t think I’ll be put in jail for the warrant… but there’s still a chance. Also, the DMV gave me a print out. After I take care of Washington then I have to call Colorado and Alaska because I might have warrants there as well.

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2021

How is this the devil giving you gifts? I don’t get it. This is all good. You’re taking care of any road blocks that could get in your way and knocking them down one by one.

 

February 23, 2021

If that isn’t god then I don’t know what is.