Why I am staying

Actually, not sure if I am or am not.  The future has not been written and life is short blah blah.   But I am poking fun at people that feel the need to vent about the evils of Bruce and why the are NOT staying.   Great.  We don’t care.  Or maybe we care about you and don’t want to see you go (not talking about you little dude but others).  But anyone’s rant about the evils of bruce? Seems like dirty laundry to me. Write bruce.  The rest of us are curious about the future.  We being the people that are interested in finding out if lightening strikes twice.  Or we being the people that heard that OD was different.  Its not Facebook (thank bruce).   I don’t go to a concert to walk by people feeling the need to tell me why they aren’t going in.    Enough of hating.  Really, when did we get to be a nation of haters?

The funny thing is, the more the haters hate, the more they prove that they really do care on some level.   No one invests that kind of time if they didn’t.    So yep, I got my issues about Bruce blah blah and what may or may not have been mishandling in the past, I don’t know the facts so I can’t say with certainty about what went on, but what I do know is no one person is OD.   Who created it, doesn’t matter to me.  Who continues it, doesn’t matter to me.  Sorry.  What matters is that the community continues.  The community is why I am still here and I suspect most of us.   And that is what Bruce is working to resurrect.  Thank you.

So yeah, you want to write about how you are leaving because Bruce didn’t kiss your tookus, cool.   You are trivializing the real OD.   The people.   You are leaving because the community doesn’t suit you, cool, there are a lot of communities I don’t care to join either.  I just don’t feel the need to rant about them.   Or insult those that stay.

Safe paths.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note