Losing Staff

Losing a staff member in a week. I am a caregiver to 3 intellectually disabled men. The men share an apartment and have 24/7 staff. Losing a full-time staff makes for a huge hole and lots of OT.

I would normally take 20 of the 40 hours until a replacement was hired. With all dd bf’s appointments I just can’t this time. I signed up to take 8 of the open hours, I think my supervisor will be shocked I didn’t take more. I just can’t wear myself too thin so it is what it is.

Log in to write a note
February 25, 2018

yep you need to do what is best for you and your family,

take care,

February 28, 2018

As a supervisor in a very similar situation, I’m sure your supervisor is just grateful for the hours that you DID sign up for!

March 1, 2018

I have done that job before. It certainly is exhaustimg and taked a lot out of you