Home Again, Home Again

So it’s been ten years. A lot has happened; births, deaths, divorce, relationships and everything in between. I suppose I could share all of those things at some point, or I could just carry on.

This Covid-19 thing has me working from home, trying to teach my 2 kids while attempting to make the best of a bizarre situation. The kids understand why life has to be this way for now, they’re now 11 and 8 so they have a good grip on reality at this point.  Having said that, of course they get bored, they fight, miss their friends and sometimes argue the school work.  It is what it is, right?

I’m looking forward to exploring the new and improved Open Diary and hopefully making it a habit to contribute here more often. It’s therapeutic and we all need a little bit of peace right now, don’t we?

 

xx K.

 

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2020

Welcome back and I do hope you like what you find!