Monday Fun Day

I missed another day!  Yesterday when I woke up, instead of writing I felt like getting my hands dirty.  I “inherited” a bunch of plants from one of my school classrooms, so I spent a couple of hours re-potting them and giving them some love. They weren’t doing well, but that’s why I brought them home.  At least now someone will be able to enjoy them and they won’t just sit around dying a slow and agonizing death. 😅

My kids are home today. We spent a couple of hours this morning doing school work and then I sent them outside to rake leaves. Of course now that they’ve finished they’re back downstairs on the PlayStation as per. I can’t wait for the weather to warm up so they can ride bikes and go swimming. This is a brutal time of year to be stuck at home. Where’s Summer at?!

As for the rest of the day, I don’t have any huge plans at this point. I’ll do a little bit of work-work, finish some laundry and maybe BBQ burgers later for dinner.

Have a wonderful Monday, all.

 

x K.

 

Log in to write a note
kat
April 20, 2020

potting plants makes for a fun day!!