PJ Day

I’m going to keep things short and sweet today as I’ve already had a little bit of screen time this morning.  I woke up to an email from my boss indicating that we finally have some direction and the ability to check in with our students.  I couldn’t be happier!  I spent a good hour just looking at the work they’ve turned in and commenting on their completed assignments.  It was so nice to see the kids on video, hanging with their families and such. I miss my grade 1’s so much. They bring so much light and laughter into a work week, it’s been far too quiet without them!

I’m having a PJ day today.  The partner is busy with his little guy, having some much needed together time as there was a recent death in the family. They lost a Grandma & Great Grandma, and as far as timing goes it literally could not be worse. No one was able to be at her bedside in the care home. I’m heartbroken for them, as it is just unimaginable knowing that family is dying alone.

My kiddos will be at their Dad’s until Monday morning. I’ll be checking in with them shortly and making sure they’re staying on task over there.

As for the rest of my afternoon, I’m not sure what I’ll do yet.  I might browse Netflix, maybe I’ll do some baking or dye my hair for the hell of it? I guess we’ll see.

Happy Thursday, all!

 

x K.

Log in to write a note
kat
April 16, 2020

post pics of the new hair color! 🙂

April 17, 2020

We’re in the middle of school holidays at the moment here, so our schools are out anyway. in my state, our premier (leader guy) basically went against what our Prime Minister told everyone to do (which is good, because the PM told people stupid things that no scientist would have stood by), and went his own way (as did the premier of Victoria), so we are doing pretty well here.

The stories of family members passing away alone are just heartbreaking. Can’t imagine what some are going through 🙁