Just me thinks….

I love this song. It has so many different meanings for me. Some are personal and others are universal. One personal meaning is my relationship with my nana… she died when I was a teen… but she was a great influence on me. And a universal one is the 9/11 attacks. I remember vividly where and what I was doing then. I was laid up with a broken knee. I was just waking up and listening to Howard Stern… (don’t judge!) and he was just doing his usual sh*t, but then he just started yelling that some f*cktards just crashed into the World Trade Centres… and you know the rest….

Makes y’think.

Sam

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2018

yeah it does….since 9/11 my whole world has changed.

July 22, 2018

RYN: Thanks for your note! Sorry about your gall stones, between my late teens and early twenties, I had two cases of kidney stones.

Beautiful song.

I’m sorry about your nana. Just know that she is always watching over you, and there with you during the most rough and exciting parts of your life.

@justamillennial Ack. Kidney stones! Poor kid. Yes. It makes me cry everytime I hear it. Yepp. Nana Margrett is always with me. <3