My Earliest Memory

I was with my birth mother, at a party, and she propped me up on the bar and took a picture of me (which I HAD but lost), and then, the next was meeting my foster family for the first time. It was January 1979. I was 5. I remember my sister Lorie asking Mom if we could go playing in the snow… and she told Lorie to be careful with me bc I was so tiny bc I was born a pituitary midget. (If I hadn’t had HGH shots growing up, then, I would have been short like… 2′ or 3′ instead of 5’1.

Speaking of HGH (Human Growth Hormone) I see Dr. A tomorrow… he wants me on it but he said it might cause cancer so…. idk. I’ve had it all my bloody life so if I take it again, it would mean jack. *rolls eyes* So.. maybe if I took it, then, I would grow… taller? IDK….

And I have an even EARLIER memory… I was just a baby and my mother put me to bed in a yellow room. I must have been a few months old…

Christ, I have a good memory!

Sam

Log in to write a note
August 6, 2018

Did your foster family adopt you? My nieces were taken and put in foster care two weeks ago because my husband and I were not in a position to take them. We are working on that. Once we are, we want to get them out of the system. Do you know how that works once they are placed? Will they let us take the girls? We are their family, after all.

@caria No Carina. I was never adopted. It differs where you live, Canadian foster care isn’t very good. I wish you luck!