Refresh

I’ve been on quite a journey since my last entry.  most recently it has been a healing journey with mindfulness and lots of support within the medical field.

I found myself overwhelmed with covid, kids distance learning from home, both parents trying to also work full time from home and my job duties only increasing even though I could no longer work 70hrs a week.

after review and setting boundaries, trying to work with my employer and ensure my healthy boundaries were met, I had to resign.  they weren’t being met and when I resigned I felt like I was stabbed in the back.  10 years up in flames.

on the other hand my personal life for the most part has been blessed.  we will be married 15years this year, we have two beautiful boys, 2 dogs and 4 cats.

our house has ample space, pantries have lots of food, land has lots of room for boys to play and discover nature and our home has a lot of love.  things aren’t always roses, relationships, kids, pets and housing takes work but we realize how blessed we are.

my personal mindfulness journey has highlighted the strength in my marriage, we really are a team and we lift each other up and help each other heal.  I haven’t ever had that, didn’t know how wonderful it could be to feel safe enough to deal with past traumas and work on healing instead of just stuffing it all down deep.

I’m sure I will write more but I’m just excited to find another space to journal.  I had forgotten about open diary and was putting pen to paper which I love but my note books are starting to pile up!

Log in to write a note