Fugue

Fugue:

Music. An imitative polyphonic composition in which a theme or themes are stated successively in all of the voices of the contrapuntal structure.

n 1: a dreamlike state of altered consciousness that may last for hours or days 2: a musical form consisting of a theme repeated a fifth above or a fourth below its first statement

 

I live in a world where the music inside my head sings a song that gives me pause to wonder at the glory of all around me… no, just the thoughts but the touching of it all.. For the sound sweeps through me and grips me in an embrace that I don’t ever want to be without…

Silent entities in mythical wisps that at times shroud the vision of its clarity and take the breath away… I gasp at the recollections of things past… for in my present state of confusion there are questions unanswered… The enormities of such making me cower and wince at so many possibilities as to its meaning…

A bleak future? No. Instead, a bright one of golden warmth in lieu of circumstances, situations and experiences that are alluring, taunting, provocative in its warmth in giving glimpses as well as cold, dark and expressionless of forethought and emotions that prevail..

Drifting aimlessly in a fugue between here and there which can be an endless highway of dreams on an adventure that is always endless yet a cornucopia of surprises and gifts… who am I to question fate and destiny that has long since before my own beginning planned for me.. The paths chosen and the journey now being taken…

Hints of subtle memories that awaken a hunger manifesting to an obsessiveness that again gives me pause to question… it hinders my movements insomuch i am frozen in place.. The senses are heightened and they reel to and fro yet flow in a continual circle of blatant taunting…

Shadows that form only to pull away and part to solidify in revealing an entity that roars and clamors for escape… gnashing of teeth that is nay of anger but of a rebirth and of its removal from warm womb of safety and comfort.. Taking the world by storm in all its fury yet at the same time casting furtive glances in seeing…

Dreamlike state of existence that alters the process of thinking as that symphony is heard in reaching its climactic crescendo of harmony in bittersweet melody… yet within the mainstream of it all the consciousness holds sway and the orchestration of beautiful sound wafts free…

 

Log in to write a note
February 19, 2018

Thanks for writing this.