Dust Scattered Over Sand

I’ve come and gone
Dust scattered over sand
Miraculously I left a stain on your heart
Taste of sweetness on your bitter tongue

Young and stupid is tried and true
But old and resentful well that’s something new
The past is where I left you behind
You searched and found that which I thought blind

Do not wear these memories already lived
Moments of time upon which the crows have fed
Upon the walk and alter did you falter?
With my name still burning on your lips and heart?

Burn it all
From the past
You have a life. Now live it
I am dust scattered over sand…

Log in to write a note
Te
May 24, 2013

Old and resentful, now that’s an uncomfortable shoe. We come into this world screaming, then slowly grow more understanding. We learn how to love and share ourselves, then we begin yelling and screaming s’more. What exists beyond that door of here to there? Why would we ever want to give up everything and learn how to exist again in a place best described as nowhere? I’m sick this, it isn’t fair!

Te
May 24, 2013

But nothing ever is. And no one is perfect… Except for us. *goofy grin* We seem to have a better idea of what’s going on than most. Just don’t tell Them I said that. 😉

May 24, 2013

All we wind up being at the end of times is ashes in the wind.

May 24, 2013

🙂 ~~~>

May 24, 2013

Sounds familiar.

May 28, 2013

RYN: Thank you! Yeah, I tend to see the world differently I’m told haha… I get easily distracted as well, I just happen to be able to hyperfocus every so often ;P ~~~>

May 29, 2013

Very different for you ….like it very much…A man of many colors and moods…