Into Darkness

Remember the edge; ravine painted blood
Laughter, screams in the forest grotto
I see you tremble I’ve seen those tears
Come let me bring your eyes… Into Darkness

It is evolution; spirit erupts of fire
A gentle hand is turned to War
The stallion grunts, snorting sulfuric brimstone
Rearing its ugly head like a monolith to Death

Corrosive life light burn
Break the cane; Happy dagger turn
Suicide take the wheel
Oh how sweet the cuts feel
Hate; Divine, delectable temptress
Fragility was shortly conceived
Proposed and courted: the Voice said
Come let me bring your eyes… into Darkness

Boldly forsaken yet fealty aligned
Tainted, scared. Such sweet baby Devil’s eyes
Plague in the sand; sailed it on the tide
How sweet you must find your misery

Demonic dopplgangers come out and play
Your debauchery is here on parade
Dare not that is all a man
Come and shake this monster by the hand
O’ sugar the Devil himself; whispers your name
Remember? The ravine is where I let you go
Smile, please? Hells ravenous maw opens wide
And gently I speak…
Come let me bring your eyes… Into Darkness…

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2013

Really like the above.. I would not be surprised a bit. Your notes give you away. Humorous and insightful comments on the human condition. I wonder if you can understand who is behind my mask of the written word??

May 30, 2013

Disturbingly accurate minus the maid outfit….

May 30, 2013

Hey drunken happenings are just you inner dark secrets letting loose right? haha and say away, trust me I never mind when people note excessively! I love reading note novels 😛 “How sweet you must find your misery” very nice… I like this poem a lot! ~~~>

Te
May 30, 2013

Maid outfit? *laugh* I wonder how long it takes you to write these, at times, and whether you usually write them here or on paper. Your word selection definitely seems to be classical in nature or influence, as if your writings would fit well in.. say, Transylvania? I, personally, started teaching myself how to spell and use punctuation, no more than five years ago. I’ve had difficulty caring.

Te
May 30, 2013

The further back you go, in my journal, the more evident this truth is. Notwithstanding, a dictionary is always a good thing to have hanging around. 😉 Now, I do agree with you, philosophically – as opposed to the virtual murder of pathetic individuals, that it just might be best to bury them. I have had to rewire my brain, quite a few times; and I think I’m getting closer to being fine and well.

Te
May 30, 2013

I’m find it easier to forgive people, so long as it is in passing. I have more trouble with the bugs who won’t go away. I fear that I might hurt someone, one day. *shaking head* Which would be a shame, considering how much effort I put into not harming so many people. I can only hope that it is easier for you, that your life has not been quite so complicated. Anyhow, nice chatting. 🙂 Take care.

May 31, 2013

A fine word it is…

May 31, 2013

RYN: haha, yeah I literally start writing about whatever pops into my head at the time, which could be annnyytthinnngg 😛 and well said my friend, I completely agree! Dreams are so important, make the world a brighter more interesting place! ~~~>

June 3, 2013

What you wrote is certainly what I feel 😉 and my location is currently just where my heart is located at the moment, though I lived in Japan for quite a while actually, almost 3 years all together. Studied in Tokyo and most recent was volunteering for the tsunami relief efforts. I’ll go back sometime soon, I just need to find a job! ~~~>

June 4, 2013

RYN: I’m not a PC gamer actually, I’m more of a console xbox/wii type-‘o-gal. I’m currently uploading Dead Space playthroughs to my youtube channel… apparently I love scaring myself while filming my reactions XD ~~~>

Te
June 4, 2013

I agree with you, on just about everything, Friend.. with one minor discrepancy; the lights can’t be off, Alll of the time. 😉 If I’m not attracted with the lights on, or don’t like what I hear, when I’m listening, there may as well be no lights out. That’s not to say that I’m shallow, only that I’m not willing to settle with just whatever happens to crawl into bed with me. Only human, ¿si?

June 5, 2013

RYN: It’s so true, it’s weird how people put up this image in public that isn’t really them in the first place, only something to hide behind it seems. ~~~>

Te
June 5, 2013

Oddly, along the lines of what your friend Skikkles there said, I haven’t had the best of luck in lassoing the most genuine of ladies, to date. And sadly, it has often left me wondering what opportunities I may have had pass me by. Simplicity is key, for me, as anything too complicated seems to wear thin. How interests do fade. Yet, at the same time, less is hardly more. Perhaps I have been blind.

Te
June 5, 2013

Just had a thought, sorry. 🙂 What if they wear granny panties?? How would you like them, then?! Ha!

Re: Absolutely, same was the fate of the Twilight series. The movies ruined the literary value for me. From comments and reviews by those who have already read the entire series, I am guessing they have altered the script and the appearance of characters.

Super gothic poem!

July 6, 2013
Te
July 29, 2013

I think about you, Man… wonder what happened to my buddy. I know you take breaks, as do I. I guess I just didn’t realize you’d hit the brakes so hard.