Path of Darkness

There is no path to darkness
You just have to close your eyes
Mercy’s lie frosts; Last breath, cold air
Wicked scorn contempt’s weakness without care

Oh shade of Love’s temptress
Forever beguile the charms of honor, nobility
Bruise and batter the compassionate
Forsake such laments of promised affection

Where art the child left behind
A maze of maize memories twisted and rotten
Heady vapors pollute the senses; O’ happy darkness
Alight a cornucopia of hate and anger

Lost in the wild freedom of apathy
Mercy shall harness no allies
O’er such wickedness internally delights
Lost on the path of darkness….

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2013

Dude, where have you been my friend…not only do I miss your posts your wit and dialog is also sorely missing. Glad to see the post and the ever welcome note. Hope you show up more often….oh OD friend of mine….Happy holiday too if you are into that sort of thing.

December 2, 2013

Well I hope so…..there is limited testosterone around here so us boys have to keep the faith. i’m kind of struggling myself as you might notice with my blogs instead of poetry lately. I figure I can always keep on pling up Gerty chapters as death and mayhem always is an easy write…