Hello

Hello! I’m Bex, 37, wife and mum of 3. I’m also a registered nurse.

I used to keep blogs on my own web space, but since life happened in my mid-20s, I’ve completely let that go. Though, I do still find writing things down very healing. So I have signed up to OD!

Currently, I am sat on my sofa in pain. Lower left back (SIJ) started hurting on Sunday at church and it hasn’t let up. My big two kids are at school and my little one, who just turned 4, is upstairs watching the iPad.

I don’t know how I got here. In my 20s, I was bright, optimistic, full of life and fun. I don’t know where that girl has gone. I’m now on antidepressants, and painkillers and am constantly exhausted. I don’t exercise at all, and my social life is non-existent. It’s my norm now. What happened?

Log in to write a note