Watching the Trainwreck

Everyday I look  at facebook to see  the news on my friend.  To see how she’s doing and were we are at with everything.   I feel like its watching a train wreck.  You know its coming in almost slow motion. It’s pretty much coming from the time the doctor set you with the reality that they can’t do anything more and its only time now.   Things going well at first with the denial and still the upbeat attitude., to the more sedated but still aware whats going on. Till sleeping takes over most of the time and consumes the person till  it ends. From the postings she’s at the sleeping stage.   Part of me is surprised that she’s lasted and the other is not.   It can take alot or a little to take us.  I saw last week that her urine is red and that her kidneys are involved and would probably be shutting down.

Life sucks.
Cancer Sucks.

Time is short.  

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2012

I’m so sorry….