Court on Thursday

Okay before I say anything….I am happy and irritated at the moment (no nothing new!). So I go to court Thursday, thankfully, I am second in line so after roll is called and the litagations are taken care of and one case, I was called upon and he remembered me this time. This is a good and bad thing but regardless, he saw what the county gave me, asked if I had ANYTHING written from county mom and of course not you idiot and I started in about how I wanted to return the letter back in but he interrupted me as usual and said ma’am I am not your attorney I am dismissing this case, if you can get the contracts, I will be happy to re open the case and hear your story.

YAY! No more court talk for awhile. Well a week if even then. My first thought was against the law but still a possibility lol but then my next thought was opening another case, and re-submitting the letter with the permission letter with it and seeing if I can get the paperwork that way. THEN I was thinking of just letting it go as I have already wasted enough time energy and gas on this whole ordeal. I can’t let it stop me BUT at the same time….IDK

School started back up and it was nice to get back into the swing of things. We got started on the hospital claim forms and man that blew me the ever loving away. Different from doctors office forms. Went for happy hour Friday night after this week, I need drinks. Tried a new drink I like. Gummi Worm! Sounded bad at first but I had to try it and it was good. Had three drinks in total and walked around the area we were at.

Gonna try and get tickets to some baseball and hockey games. They have never been to those types of exciting things so why not? I miss going to baseball games. Of course it’s been YEARS since I’ve been but still went! 

Had an interview yesterday. She will decide today who she wants so IDK kinda up and down on that aspect too. Kinda far distance but it’s Monday through Friday after my schooling. It’ll also pay a bill or two. So who knows but will let you know. Hope everyone had a great weekend and an even better Easter. Cinco de Mayo is coming up next….My friend is gonna have a "blow out" for that! lol

Log in to write a note
April 17, 2012

ryn: it was one of those pictures with stories that are supposed to prove a point. I guess the person whose wall I saw it on is religious, but it’s not a real scenario, it didn’t actually happen. I was just saying that as an argument, it failed.

April 19, 2012

ryn: I agree they need the respect, but I don’t agree that they should get paid. People spend money for others to take care of their kids so basically what they save on childcare is what their household earns that now doesn’t need to be spent on childcare. If that makes sense. Who’s going to pay them, the husband? And if he does, than he might as well pay a sitter and have the mom get a job.

April 20, 2012

ryn: At times a Nanny could be more qualified to teach the child than the mother, if you get a really smart nanny. What I’m saying is, who is going to pay the mother? The family is already saving money that they’re not spending on childcare, so who would they get the money from? The government shouldn’t have to pay people to take care of their own children.