Life has been complicated

so things have changed drastically since OD was gone. I’m finally happier then I’ve been in awhile which is nice to actually say. I still have my own personal issues but I know I can conquer a lot even at my lowest point. 

I used to work with kids (which I miss dearly) but just started working in an office setting dispatching drivers for non emergency transportation. Its overwhelming and I’m only one person but I get frustrated a lot. I only started April 3rd.

financially I’ve been struggling but I’m hoping with this dispatching gig and another one I am trying to pick up, I will come out ahead including past debts (minus student loans, those will happen once I’m settled and steady).

I still live with my bro and sister in law but now I have a niece and a nephew and soon another niece. Hoping for a fourth but mom struggles with 2 as it is. Don’t have kids of my own and I’m honestly content with it. Although if I had the chance I would love a kid but my age, my patience and this world, I’m safer without a kid. 

Friends have been pretty non existent which again I’m cool with. I take myself out to chili’s or anywhere and I’m cool with it. I go where I want when I want and it’s nice! I’ve tried the friends thing but I always get the short end of the stick (although I’m not 100% innocent) and emotionally drained so I’m better to keep to myself. 

I guess now I have this place to update my lovely life chapters! Glad you are back, my friend!

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2018

Another baby on the way? 🙊🙉🙈 I to think I can benefit from this, it’s my own diary! I use to love typing in it, then yeah fell off!?

Friends suck…to say the least! I am proud to say I do have one that is 100% loyal!!!!!!

I look forward to being connected where we started!

April 15, 2018

Good luck on the dispatch job!

April 16, 2018

@iamwilliam Thank you!

April 15, 2018

I used to take myself out to Chili’s. Now I take my wife & kid

April 16, 2018

@iamwilliam See I can’t do that…lol not the wife part but the husband and kid. Used to be for me, now I’m cool with it not being the case but I’m sure it works for 90% of couples/families.

April 15, 2018

Nice to have you back, welcome!