A short walk in the light of the world

I’ve discovered that I’m the last in my immediate family to be vaccinated.  Which, I was expecting and am fine with.  It’s rumoured that they’re opening up vaccines to those over 45 tomorrow, so my prediction to my mum that I’ll have at least one shot by my brothers birthday next month seems to be spot on.

The next stage of lifting restrictions is upon us.  Next weekend I will be able to go the gym and get my haircut.  And possibly finally get my birthday present to myself.

As such, I have washed my swimming trunks and my swimming socks.  My towels have recently been washed, so no need to bother with them.  I think I may have defogged my goggles after I last used them, but I’ll do so again.  It’s not like it’ll hurt.

Apart from that, not been up to much.  Had a virtual meetup with some fellow single Frank Turner fans last night which was drunken and fun.

I also found out this is true:

Not sure if you noticed, but an old man died on Friday.  I couldn’t escape from the news.  Thank fuck for Pluto TV, Netflix and Disney+.

I know that sounds a bit callous but, c’mon, guy was 99 year old.  It’s not like he was cut down in the prime of his life.

Postcard fridge magnets:

And a funny:

Will

Log in to write a note
April 12, 2021

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀