About the comp…

A little reminder of two of the rules concerning the Quote Comp:
4) You will have roughly a week to answer, at which time I will give the correct answer, and the next quote and
6) If someone else has given the same answer as you, answer anyway.

OK? I want to see no more notes like
GOD DAMN IT. I KNEW THAT. Karma Girl and
Awwww I guess I need to be quicker off the mark in the future (even though I didnt know it anyway) Rodge.

As it turns out, Polter-cow and Morgwyn were right. So I’ll set a new question. AND READ THE RULES, DAMNIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Next quote is:
“It wasn’t easy”.

And I’m going to start a rant diary (similar to Rodge’s The Scum Bag). I’ll post a link here when I have.

Will

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2001

I got’n trubble…

August 1, 2001

Oh by the way I dont know where that quote is from either 😛

I just said it when i looked at the beetroot jar i had spend two years solid trying to open. The person who had wanted it opened had died two months earlier but damn it i was going to open it! I win cause you can’t prove i didn’t say it 5 minutes ago!! :p yeah i out smarted the quote game!!

August 1, 2001

Blur, “Song 2” “I got my head checked (shaved?)By a jumbo jetIt wasn’t easyBut nothing is” Woooooohoo! I win again! Hee hee hee hee…

Not so fast, Polter-Cow. It might also be a quote (in fact, the title, which is a quote…honest..) of a 1978 documentary directed by Nico Crama, about the half-million Dutch-origin Canadians living in Canada today, and their contribution to Canadian society. 45 mins, 54 secs long.

It might also be from the contemporary praise/worship song, ‘It Wasn’t Easy’, made popular by CeCe Winans.

Woohoo! Oh yeah! Alright! (Just taking advantage of those bragging rights as I have nothing of any value to contribute towards this quote.) Go Morgwyn! Go Morgwyn!Okay, I’m done with the shameless self-promotion in the style of a Ricky Lake attendee.Instead, I’d like to thank my mum and dad and all my family and friends, my producer. Oh, of course, the caterers, security and William… Um…

why thanks ya kind sir 😉

August 2, 2001

I think Karma Girl’s making this stuff up. ;-}

There are 10 rules of Quote Club?