And they drive an ice cream van

Full version of my entry pic:

Innit awesome?  Mum and dad asked me to hunt in the loft to see if there was any of my old stuff I wanted.  There wasn’t, but there was this.  Mum said it was fine, so I got it to fit in my bag and took it back.  It’s now the first thing I see when I get home.

For Christmas, I got a hoodie, some smellies and money from mum and dad and a framed print defining the phrase fit like, some smellies and some candy canes from my sister, brother in law and nephew.

Boxing Day, I went into town which was mostly about the long walk.  Though I did also swap the hoodie I got.  It was a really nice hoodie, but it was a pullover style, which I don’t like, so I swapped to for a zip up one.

I again went into town a few days later, again, being mostly about the walk.  While on the two walks, I finished listening to the Small Axe and Wecrashed podcasts and listened to the Radio 4 adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s The Sleeper and the Spindle.

Incidentally, if you listen to podcasts, the Reply All episode The Case of the Missing Hit is one of the best single episodes of a podcast ever made.

Got home and almost immediately went from tier 4 into national lockdown.  It was expected, in fact it was slightly late.

So I dyed my hair:

Tonight, I made chicken cacciatore:

It was nice, but it needs something.  Not sure what yet.

While away, I finished reading Troy by Stephen Fry (fantastic), read Antkind: A Novel by Charlie Kaufmann (good, but very Kaufmann), The Odyssey by Homer (as good as I heard) and A Promised Land by Barack Obama (which is fantastic and the current President obviously agrees with me)

And that’s about it.  I turn 43 on Tuesday which’ll be spent with some craft lager, a book about women in Greek mythology and a parmo.

Will

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2021

I am surprised twitter didn’t delete all of the account….I am not sure I would even have his name there…

You hair color looks so cool and that wall hanging things is so cool also….

January 18, 2021

My husband just finished Barack Obama’s latest book and loved it. I told him he needs to read Michelle’s book next!