Answers pt 2

OK, it was my fault. I completely forgot that some people may have issues with watching an entry with 40 videos in it. So, moving on…

21) On the floors of Tokyo, A-down in London town’s a go go

No wonder Billy Idol is Dancing With Myself, no one knew the song:

22) Looking out, Across the night-time

Human Nature by Michael Jackson, another song with no takers:

23) Well, I feel pretty good, and I guess that I could

Sorry pheric, I don’t have the MC5 version of this song so you’ll have to put up with the Rage Against The Machine version:

24) They made a statue of us, and put it on a mountaintop

findingsunshine got that it was Regina Spektor, bit not that the song is called Us. Don’t blame her, it’s not actually that good:

25) I’m infected, By your genetics

Obviously I’m the only one Infected by Repo! The Genetic Opera:

26) Something has changed within me, Something is not the same

Oribeth, findingsunshine and A Rather Shady Mogwi all got that it was Defying Gravity. I was glad to be able to use this particular video with two (yup, two) Glee cast members in it:

27) Counting all different ideas driftin away, Past and present they don’t matter

Well, 1901 was a pretty uneventful year, so I’m not surprised no-one knew this Phoenix song:

28) Been there, done that, messed around, I’m having fun, don’t put me down

findingsunshine got that it is indeed Bulletproof by La Roux:

29) Tha spirit of Jackson, Now screams through tha ruins

Another Rage song, another two points to pheric. This time it was New Millennium House:

30) We are not your sinners, Our voices are for real

No love for the Manic Street Preachers with You Love Us:

31) Inflammation of the foreskin reminds me of your smile, I’ve had ballanital shancroids for quite a little while

This one confused Oribeth but no guesses. Medical Love Song by those Monty Python guys:

<object width="980" height=”765″>

32) At least you know, you were taken by a pro

Another one with no takers. Aimee Mann with Driving Sideways:

33) I was following the pack, all swallowed in their coats

I’m actually kinda upset that no-one got this one. My favourite musical find in years, White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxes:

(seriously folks, get hold of their album. It’s fucking AMAZING.

34) Don’t tell me not to live, just sit and putter, Life’s candy and the sun’s a ball of butter

findingsunshine knew that it was Don’t Rain On My Parade while Oribeth and Tender Lumpling both knew it was the Barbara Streisand version:

35) Joan was quizzical; Studied pataphysical, Science in the home

Both pheric and edna million got this. Maxwell’s Silver Hammer by The Beatles:

36) I like big butts and I can not lie, You other brothers can’t deny

Oh boy. Here we go. Expecting some hatred for this one. Oribeth, The Darkness Daisy, pheric, pierced_poet, findingsunshine, Tender Lumpling and A Rather Shady Mogwi all got the song but NOT the artist. It is indeed Baby Got Back but it’s NOT the original by Sir Mix-A-Lot (AFAIK I don’t even own that version). Rather, and I’m so glad this came up on winamp, it is Baby Got Back Gilbert And Sullivan Style by Michael Hightower:

(And if you want to download the song, you can find it here

37) I died, So many years ago

The last one with any guesses. Oribeth and pierced_poet both knew this is Rest In Peace from Once More With Feelings:

38) Blake says no one ever really loved him, They just faked it to get money from the government

This is Blake Says by Amanda Fucking Palmer:

39) It’s not, What you thought – Aimee Mann, Wise Up

Obviously no Aimee Mann fans out there, this is Wise Up:

40) Last night I got served a little bit too much of that poison, baby, Last night I did things I’m not proud of and I got a little crazy

And finishing with Last Name, the version in Glee performed by the crazy talented Kristin Chenowith:

<embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/OuNpiHiUTkc&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b&border=1&quot; type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen=”true” width=”980″ height=”765″>

Scores? Work them out yourself.

Will

photobucket
 

[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket
 

Log in to write a note
April 28, 2010

the only song i’ve heard of is baby got back

April 28, 2010

the only song i’ve heard of is baby got back

April 28, 2010

the only song i’ve heard of is baby got back

April 28, 2010

the only song i’ve heard of is baby got back

April 28, 2010

I knew it was ‘US’! Did I not write that? What a tool. Ah well. 🙂 xo

April 28, 2010

I knew it was ‘US’! Did I not write that? What a tool. Ah well. 🙂 xo

April 28, 2010

I knew it was ‘US’! Did I not write that? What a tool. Ah well. 🙂 xo

April 28, 2010

I knew it was ‘US’! Did I not write that? What a tool. Ah well. 🙂 xo

April 28, 2010

I totally missed this whole hting1 i love Aimee Mann… oh and never heard of White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxe, but that is such a good song! Thanks!

April 28, 2010

I totally missed this whole hting1 i love Aimee Mann… oh and never heard of White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxe, but that is such a good song! Thanks!

April 28, 2010

I totally missed this whole hting1 i love Aimee Mann… oh and never heard of White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxe, but that is such a good song! Thanks!

April 28, 2010

I totally missed this whole hting1 i love Aimee Mann… oh and never heard of White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxe, but that is such a good song! Thanks!