ARGH!!!! *EDIT*

So, as you lot know, I’m supposed to be going to see Rage Against The Machine on Sunday. Except my bloody ticket hasn’t turned up yet. I know it’s been sent out, it’s just that I don’t have it.

Starting to freak out a bit, I’ve been trying to contact them over the past couple of days. Earlier on, after two unanswered emails and constantly engaged phone lines, and with the help of someone on twitter with an alternative phone number, I finally spoke to someone. The result?

If the ticket hasn’t arrived on Saturday, I’ve to phone back and they’ll arrange for me to pick one up on the day. As long as I provide photo ID and proof of address.

So, at least I’ll be able to go to the gig. Got everything else arranged. My accommodation on Saturday night, someone to laptop sit for me (this’ll actually be the longest I’ve been without it *blub*), the lot. Now just to hope I can actually get through on Saturday if I need to. I have three different numbers for them so hopefully at least one of them will work.

I also didn’t get short listed in the crime writing competition I entered. Which is annoying because I thought my story was particularly strong. I have entered another competition and am submitting something for a third next time I get paid. I’m also redoubling my efforts to send stuff to magazines and journals. I’ve decided it’s time to stop pissing about. I’ve got three or four stories that are good enough now, or very close to it, to be sent out. If anyone wants to read them and give feedback/advice/abuse, let me know.

And I have to get used to adverts on OD again. My OD+ subscription has run out and I can’t afford it till next month at the earliest.

Apart from that, I’m OK. Well, apart from the sore back, sore neck, sore hand and the fact that I have to go back to the dentist. Hope everyone else is fine.

Will

*EDIT* Finally got an email back from See Tickets today. They’re going to have a duplicate ticket waiting for me at the box office at Finsbury Park on Sunday. So, that’s that sorted. But it still shouldn’t have taken 2 emails and god knows how long on the phone to sort it out.

Simply put? If you’re planning to go to a gig or event and you have the choice between using See Tickets or using someone else, go through the someone else. See Tickets, right from the beginning when trying to book the ticket, haven’t done a particularly good job.

Oh, and if you’re in the UK, don’t forget you can download the the first Doctor Who Adventure game. I finished it last night. One of the missions is to formulate a plan.

Will
 

photobucket
 

[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket

read the printed word!
 

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2010

There is an irony in your rage against the machine that sells the tickets

June 3, 2010

There is an irony in your rage against the machine that sells the tickets

June 3, 2010

There is an irony in your rage against the machine that sells the tickets

June 3, 2010

There is an irony in your rage against the machine that sells the tickets

June 3, 2010

*giggles at Bitters note*

June 3, 2010

*giggles at Bitters note*

June 3, 2010

*giggles at Bitters note*

June 3, 2010

*giggles at Bitters note*

June 3, 2010

The OD+ subscription is a bummer. Fortunately, I got my lifetime when the pound was dead strong against the dollar, so I got it for £39.

June 3, 2010

The OD+ subscription is a bummer. Fortunately, I got my lifetime when the pound was dead strong against the dollar, so I got it for £39.

June 3, 2010

The OD+ subscription is a bummer. Fortunately, I got my lifetime when the pound was dead strong against the dollar, so I got it for £39.

June 3, 2010

The OD+ subscription is a bummer. Fortunately, I got my lifetime when the pound was dead strong against the dollar, so I got it for £39.

June 4, 2010

Glad you got the tickets sorted. Hope you have a brilliant time!

June 4, 2010

Glad you got the tickets sorted. Hope you have a brilliant time!

June 4, 2010

Glad you got the tickets sorted. Hope you have a brilliant time!

June 4, 2010

Glad you got the tickets sorted. Hope you have a brilliant time!

Glad you’ve found a solution to the ticket problem. Where there’s a Will there’s a way! *hangs head in shame at not being able to resist such a dreadful pun*

Glad you’ve found a solution to the ticket problem. Where there’s a Will there’s a way! *hangs head in shame at not being able to resist such a dreadful pun*

Glad you’ve found a solution to the ticket problem. Where there’s a Will there’s a way! *hangs head in shame at not being able to resist such a dreadful pun*

Glad you’ve found a solution to the ticket problem. Where there’s a Will there’s a way! *hangs head in shame at not being able to resist such a dreadful pun*

June 4, 2010

ZOMG RAGE. Document everything, I want to live vicariously thru your concert experience!

June 4, 2010

ZOMG RAGE. Document everything, I want to live vicariously thru your concert experience!

June 4, 2010

ZOMG RAGE. Document everything, I want to live vicariously thru your concert experience!

June 4, 2010

ZOMG RAGE. Document everything, I want to live vicariously thru your concert experience!

June 5, 2010

It’s Saturday. Hopefully you have your tickets to watch Zach and friends. Rally round the family with a pocket full of shells. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kVlwoMvTI4 They’re wrong about Mumia Abu-Jamal, but they’re a good band nonetheless. Wish I could see them live.

June 5, 2010

It’s Saturday. Hopefully you have your tickets to watch Zach and friends. Rally round the family with a pocket full of shells. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kVlwoMvTI4 They’re wrong about Mumia Abu-Jamal, but they’re a good band nonetheless. Wish I could see them live.

June 5, 2010

It’s Saturday. Hopefully you have your tickets to watch Zach and friends. Rally round the family with a pocket full of shells. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kVlwoMvTI4 They’re wrong about Mumia Abu-Jamal, but they’re a good band nonetheless. Wish I could see them live.

June 5, 2010

It’s Saturday. Hopefully you have your tickets to watch Zach and friends. Rally round the family with a pocket full of shells. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kVlwoMvTI4 They’re wrong about Mumia Abu-Jamal, but they’re a good band nonetheless. Wish I could see them live.