As it all burns down around me

So, Chuck got his new bunnet yesterday.  I watched the ceremony, just to say I did and to give me an excuse miss the next one.  Also, I was kinda hoping something would go wrong, cos that’d be hilarious.

It was interesting.  I did find it funny that the majority of people there couldn’t actually see him having the crown put on him because the throne was facing the wrong direction.

Here’s a couple of pics of my big cross stitch project in progress:

It’s Death of Rats from Discworld.  I also got a new lightbulb for the living room, one which does daylight because it makes things easier for me.

Beyond that, not much is happening.  Looking forward to my trip to Bradford at the end of the month.

I was an idiot yesterday.  I tried a new recipe and just realised today that I used white pepper rather than bicarb of soda.  Ah well, I get to try again.

I’ll leave you with the song I got my title from.  Burning House by The Lottery Winners, from their sublime album Anxiety Replacement Therapy:

Will

Log in to write a note