As the great prophet once sang…

…it’s all just a little bit of history repeated.

So, remember the second thing I wrote about in this entry?

Well, Stuart didn’t last with that girl. And everything was fine. Until about a week ago when Stuart told Jemma that he had a new girlfriend. And it seems like all hell has broken loose again.

Admittedly, I’ve been kept out of it this time. Also admittedly, I haven’t seen or spoken to either of them in a week.

Another admittedly: I am staying out of it this time even if they want to drag me into it.

Harsh? Maybe to some but these are the facts: he’s 20. She’s 22. they’re both in second year at uni. They’re supposed to be adults. They should be able to sort it the fuck out themselves or just stop speaking to each other.

Plus I simply do not have the time, energy or patience to waste on being daddy to them. Amongst other things I’m starting to at least attempt to get serious about getting my writing career of the ground, which means actually sitting down and doing some fucking writing. (Not easy when all i can hear is the siren call of that flighty temptress Procrastination.)

And the fact that it is coming up to my least favourite time of year no matter what else I have on my mind.

So, my attitdue is fuck them. They can either get their shit sorted out, or not and they don’t speak to each other ever again. I really couldn’t give a shit.

And if this makes me seem like a bad friend? Fuck it. You don’t know the hassle these two have put me through since I’ve known them. Unless you do. In which case, if you still think I’m being bad bad friend, fuck you twice.

I knew I should have found a cave to hide in when I said: “have had it with humanity. Will interact with the bare minimum needed. That is all

Will


[ writers anonymous logo ]

Widgets & Flash Toys

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2009

not a bad friend. you’re better off out of that crap ryn: i’m from ipswich, suffolk so i’ll probably go back there first and sort of stay in that general area

May 19, 2009

not a bad friend. you’re better off out of that crap ryn: i’m from ipswich, suffolk so i’ll probably go back there first and sort of stay in that general area

May 19, 2009

not a bad friend. you’re better off out of that crap ryn: i’m from ipswich, suffolk so i’ll probably go back there first and sort of stay in that general area

Psh, I don’t want to get involved with any of my friend’s drama either. I’m there as a friend, not as a referee, dammit! 🙂

Psh, I don’t want to get involved with any of my friend’s drama either. I’m there as a friend, not as a referee, dammit! 🙂

Psh, I don’t want to get involved with any of my friend’s drama either. I’m there as a friend, not as a referee, dammit! 🙂

I think you’re right to stand back a bit – they’re the only ones who can sort it out.

I think you’re right to stand back a bit – they’re the only ones who can sort it out.

I think you’re right to stand back a bit – they’re the only ones who can sort it out.

May 20, 2009

It doesn’t make you seem like a bad friend at all – they need to sort themselves out, and it’s THEM being the bad friends if they feel they have to drag you into it. You said it already – they’re (supposed to be) adults and capable of fending for themselves. So sod ’em until they sort it. *hugs*

May 20, 2009

It doesn’t make you seem like a bad friend at all – they need to sort themselves out, and it’s THEM being the bad friends if they feel they have to drag you into it. You said it already – they’re (supposed to be) adults and capable of fending for themselves. So sod ’em until they sort it. *hugs*

May 20, 2009

It doesn’t make you seem like a bad friend at all – they need to sort themselves out, and it’s THEM being the bad friends if they feel they have to drag you into it. You said it already – they’re (supposed to be) adults and capable of fending for themselves. So sod ’em until they sort it. *hugs*

May 21, 2009

i’m sorry your friends would try to put you in such a spot

May 21, 2009

i’m sorry your friends would try to put you in such a spot

May 21, 2009

i’m sorry your friends would try to put you in such a spot

May 21, 2009

no, I agree with you completely. They’re old enough to stop behaving like they’re in high school. It’s better for all in the long run if you stay out of it anyway – let them sort it out for themselves. Hope your editing went alright. xo

May 21, 2009

no, I agree with you completely. They’re old enough to stop behaving like they’re in high school. It’s better for all in the long run if you stay out of it anyway – let them sort it out for themselves. Hope your editing went alright. xo

May 21, 2009

no, I agree with you completely. They’re old enough to stop behaving like they’re in high school. It’s better for all in the long run if you stay out of it anyway – let them sort it out for themselves. Hope your editing went alright. xo

May 23, 2009

ryn – yep, sorry, more kids going to be running riot for a week!

May 23, 2009

ryn – yep, sorry, more kids going to be running riot for a week!

May 23, 2009

ryn – yep, sorry, more kids going to be running riot for a week!

May 23, 2009

It doesn’t make you a bad friend. Sometimes you have to just back away and say, “Love ya.. but this is your issue.” Especially if they have patterns they’ve formed that they’re not looking to change anytime soon. xo

May 23, 2009

It doesn’t make you a bad friend. Sometimes you have to just back away and say, “Love ya.. but this is your issue.” Especially if they have patterns they’ve formed that they’re not looking to change anytime soon. xo

May 23, 2009

It doesn’t make you a bad friend. Sometimes you have to just back away and say, “Love ya.. but this is your issue.” Especially if they have patterns they’ve formed that they’re not looking to change anytime soon. xo

May 23, 2009

ryn: yeah! I’m not even the biggest fan and even I felt it was a bit rough just messing up the entire history/continuity of Star Trek OS like that. pretty brave/reckless.

May 23, 2009

ryn: yeah! I’m not even the biggest fan and even I felt it was a bit rough just messing up the entire history/continuity of Star Trek OS like that. pretty brave/reckless.

May 23, 2009

ryn: yeah! I’m not even the biggest fan and even I felt it was a bit rough just messing up the entire history/continuity of Star Trek OS like that. pretty brave/reckless.

May 23, 2009

ryn: So do you think we can expect to see a brand new line of “new-generation” “original series”-based movies for the new generation of fans?

May 23, 2009

ryn: So do you think we can expect to see a brand new line of “new-generation” “original series”-based movies for the new generation of fans?

May 23, 2009

ryn: So do you think we can expect to see a brand new line of “new-generation” “original series”-based movies for the new generation of fans?

May 25, 2009

Re: I thought about doing that, too. This month’s copy of Bird Talk magazine had a cartoon in it of a man sitting at his laptop with is bird next to him on the desk that said (paraphrasing), “I know it’s your nature to be a social creature, but I draw the line at making a facebook page.”

May 25, 2009

Re: I thought about doing that, too. This month’s copy of Bird Talk magazine had a cartoon in it of a man sitting at his laptop with is bird next to him on the desk that said (paraphrasing), “I know it’s your nature to be a social creature, but I draw the line at making a facebook page.”

May 25, 2009

Re: I thought about doing that, too. This month’s copy of Bird Talk magazine had a cartoon in it of a man sitting at his laptop with is bird next to him on the desk that said (paraphrasing), “I know it’s your nature to be a social creature, but I draw the line at making a facebook page.”