*Bangs head off wall*

This phone upgrade is going well.  Depending on your definition of well, that is.

Now, I could either get the phone sent to the flat or to my local EE shop.  I got it sent to the shop.  This is because EE uses DPD to deliver phones and, to be frank DPD sucks.  If I’m getting something delivered by them, it means two days out of my life.  The day I’m supposed to get the item and the day I actually do get it.  It also involves me phoning them to complain that delivery wasn’t attempted, only for them to tell me stuff like they can’t get in touch with the courier after they leave the depot and I didn’t hear the courier knocking because of the polite knocking style designed as to not alarm the people in the house.

It’s at this point I have to say that I’m not actually joking about those things.

So, I got it sent to the store.  Today, I got a text message saying it had arrived.  I went to pick it up.  Only to find I couldn’t because they needed photo ID.  I have no photo ID.  I don’t drive, I don’t plan on ever driving so I don’t even have a provisional drivers license.  I don’t have the money to go abroad, so I don’t have a passport.  I have no need for photo ID.

I also have no new phone.

What’s going to happen is that they’ll send the phone back, I have to phone them about this then, end of next week, I have to go into the store and do the upgrade then.

On the plus side, I found my Punisher logo tongue piercing and put it in, so I’ve got that going for me.

Will

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2018

I only have two photo IDs, that being my passport and health card. I’m surprised your health card doens’t have a photo on it. That totally sucks, hopefully you’ll get that phone later. Let me know if you need some killer ringtones!

February 24, 2018

@peter_24601 We don’t have health cards over here

February 25, 2018

I will need a passport identification if I want to fly anywhere in the U.S. Either a card or actual passport. Missouri is one of the states that the U.S. refuses to acknowledge driver license.