Chefs of master

See if you can spot teenage Will in the pic.

Masterchef is back!  Thankfully I’ve already eaten.  Discovered long ago this is not a show to watch when hungry.

Finally caved in and got myself a new frying pan.  I decided to splash out and get a ceramic one.  Guys, it’s fucking awesome.  Ridiculously easy to clean as well.

I got the new Angie Thomas book on Saturday.  I had pre-ordered it, but didn’t get a text to say it was in.  So, I went in.  turns out that because they had an exclusive edition, it had a different bar code and didn’t get picked up.  They did give me a couple of quid off the price though.  Tis good thus far.  Really enjoying it.

I’ve also decided to try, once again, to watch all of the films nominated for the four acting, two screenplay, Best Director and Best Film Oscars.  Should hopefully be able to do it.

Will

Log in to write a note
February 11, 2019

Are you the tallest one with the black hair looking down?  And congratulations on your new toy…use it in good health and do a lot of creating.

kat
February 11, 2019

great pic. I have no clue which is you

February 11, 2019

nice  photo

February 11, 2019

I’ve wondered about ceramic pans. Which one did you get?

I don’t even know what movies are nominated

February 11, 2019

@gypsywynd it’s just a generic no brand pan.  I highly recommend getting one, they’re fantastic

February 12, 2019

Yes!!!! We got a set of ceramic pots and pans, and they are amazing. I’ll never go back…except when I’m cooking over a fire. I’ll stick to cast iron. (No pun intended. Sort of.)

February 15, 2019

Love a new pan