Convincing a stranger to buy a random t shirt

No, the title isn’t something amusing I came up with.  It’s something amusing that I actually did.

Last night, I decided I wanted to go to the pub for a couple of pints.  I decided to wear the t shirt in the pic.  I was sat reading my book (The Blood Road by Stuart MacBride, since you asked) when someone sat near me started to talk to me.  He asked about my t shirt and I explained about the Qwertees random sale.  For those who don’t know, Qwertees occasionally have sales where you pay your money, but you have no idea what shirt you’re getting until it arrives.  His girlfriend came back and we explained everything to her.  Then, right there in the bar, he went to the Qwertees website, noticed they are having one of those sales right now and buys a random t shirt.

T’was fun.

Beyond that, not really done much.  As per sodding usual.

Will

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2019

My son likes shirts like that….I like them too.

kat
January 27, 2019

🙂

January 27, 2019

That’s awesome! The tshirt is a great conversation starter.

January 28, 2019

I would wear it.