Cut! *EDITx2*

You’ve been spared a ranting entry about my brother and sister in law.

For the second time this year, I’m in the middle of a power cut.

And, unlike last time, it’s not during the day so the only light I have is the torch on my phone and my laptop screen.

Thank fuck for my insane power bank and the 50 gig of data EE gave me.

Will

EDIT: twice niw Ive got a text saying the problem has been fixed, twice now I’ve had to call back and point out it isn’t.

Will

SON OF EDIT: my power came back on at about 9:10 this morning,  Meaning about 12 hours with no power.  I’m going to have to chuck everything in the freezer.  Well, except the vodka.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2020

A torch is like a flash light?

September 23, 2020
September 23, 2020

Sorry I missed the entry.

Why the power cut?

 

September 23, 2020

@gypsywynd I assume because it has been raining all day.  Loads of rain caused it last time

Good god … I hope the power returneth