Do you go for a walk or does the walk go for a you?

Full pic:

Would it surprise you to learn that I did buy those books?  And would it surprise you to further learn that I immediately went to the Waterstones website to buy The Odyssey in the clothbound classic range so I could have that and The Iliad from the same collection because I’m a sad collectionist like that?

If so, you must be new to me.  Welcome to my diary!

So, not sure if you guys know, but I take part in a postcard exchange thing on Facebook.  As such, I have a decent postcard collection, most of which is all over the flat.  I finally caved and got something to display them:

I went for another walk this time.  A much longer one than last week.  Here’s some pics:

The dinosaurs in the pics are from Teesaurus Park.  It’s a hidden gem in Middlesbrough which shouldn’t be hidden because it is fucking awesome.  It used to be unkempt, it was almost sold off.  It should be celebrated.

At the moment, I’m watching Mad Men.  Yes, it’s a rewatch, but it’s leaving Netflix soon.

I’ll leave this now.

Will

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2020

cool pictures….You always take the best pictures.

May 17, 2020

Is buying books really a problem? Can one ever have too many books?

May 17, 2020

@gypsywynd I would say no.  My to be read pile…