Encephalitis Lethargica

I got myself two new dragons, so now I have one of each colour:

Cute, ain’t they?

At the moment I’ve got lime chicken cooking in the slow cooker.  The actual recipe is lime chicken with rice, but I haven’t added that yet.  Tomorrow, I’m probably going to make Jambalaya in the instant pot.  Never had Jambalaya before, so it’ll be interesting.

A butcher in town is selling chicken parmo kits, so of course I bought one.  I’m also at some point this week going to be making chicken florentine.  The recipe calls for either two tins of cream of chicken soup or two tins of cream of mushroom soup.  So, I got two tins of cream of chicken and mushroom soup.

I’ve booked myself in for two new tattoos.  The one I’m getting nest week is my clan crest and in September I’m getting a potion bottle with a skull in it with a tooth as a stopper.  It does mean I won’t be able to go for a swim for a month after the gym opens up again next week, but I’m going to keep up with my walking so it’s fine.

I’ve started listening to The Sandman adaptation on Audible.  That’s where I get the title from (though, it turns out it’s a real thing).  So far, I’m impressed.

Will

Log in to write a note
July 18, 2020

Love the tats ideas. Esp the bottle one. 🙂

July 18, 2020

Those are excessively cute dragons.

July 18, 2020

Those dragons look awesome…..