Frustrated

I had to wait in today.  I had ordered a large Scotland Women’s World Cup home top, because I prefer the collar to the one on the normal top and it was being delivered today.  Having waited in, it was finally delivered.  And they messed up the order.

I don’t mean as in they sent the away top, or the wrong size.  They had decided to send me a medium grey pullover hoodie.  The only things the two have in common are that they both have a bit of white on them and they both cover the top half of my body.

So, now I have to go into the branch in town tomorrow and get it swapped.

I did get the new Stuart MacBride book today.  My mum has a habit of buying them for me.  Before, it was OK, because they would be out around my birthday, so it would just count as a birthday present.  Then, they would come out at Easter, so mum would say it was an Easter gift, seeing as I don’t have kids that she knows.  (Now, she just gives me money.  One year, it paid for the gonk I have tattooed on my thumb.)

This time?  Apparently it’s because my birthday is close to Christmas, my brothers was the beginning of last week and my sisters is the beginning of next week.  She’s always felt sorry for me and this is a present for that.  She’s never bought me such a present before, but there you go.

So, my weekend plans are reading that, the French Open, Good Omens, the Champions League final, NXT Takeover 25 and possibly Booksmart.

Will

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2019

Did you ever get jibbed at your birthday because Christmas is so close?  Like you would get one birthday gift and one Christmas gift because she had to buy for others too?