Happy Saturday!

Cure dragons!

The shop where I get my incense started selling these and they’re so adorable I couldn’t resist.  Here they are indivdually:

I’m probably going to get another 2 at the weekend and try and stop myself there.

I’ve finally found a way to stop getting the popup about leaving the page when I try and add pictures.  I have to add them before writing the entry.  This, of course, means I have to change the font back after each picture.

My mum is allowed to cuddle my nephew again.  So, that’s her happy.

On Saturday, I made chiken tikka masala in the slow cooker.  I changed one thing from the recipe, using chilli flakes instead of a fresh chilli pepper.  But the chilli pepper is optional, so it’s not a big deal.

It was absolutely fucking gorgeous.  Stunningly good.  No adjustment needed.  Here it is:

Sunday, I remade the spicy pasta thing I made before.  I used different pasta sauce, which wasn’t hot enough.  But that’s OK, I can add chilli powder to spice it up.  I also added onion and mushroom, which made a real difference:

It also tastes nice cold, which is a bonus.

I’ve gone on a bit of a book buying binge.  In the past two weeks, I’ve bought The World According to Garp by John Irvine (read it before, love it, haven’t owned a copy for a while now), Nick Cave the complete Lyrics 1978 – 2013 by, well, Nick Cave, Why I’m No Longer Talking to White People About Race by Reni Eddo-Lodge, Sorry for the Dead by Nicola Upson and Antkind by Charlie Kaufman.  I also pre-ordered the Penguin clothbound classics edition of The Aeneid.

So, yeah.

I’m going to keep watching I’ll Be Gone in the Dark and reading Antkind.

Will

Log in to write a note
July 8, 2020

I thought you actually for got what day it is today….But I know you know it’s Wednesday…..What you made over the weekend looks awesomely delicious….

July 8, 2020

Never had chicken tikka masala. It looks good. Would you share the recipe?

July 8, 2020

Sweet! They are so cute!