He’ll try in vain to take away the pain of being a hopeless unbeliever

New patches!  Yes, I am a Ravenclaw.

I also got a Comedian badge for my bag:

My entry title is from the song If You’re Feeling Sinister, the title track from the album by Belle and Sebastian.  I in no way felt old when I found it was released 25 years ago last Sunday…

I had a job interview on Saturday.  Well, an arts and craft session.  I had to choose between a succession of two things about Christmas.  Then I had to select something from a pile and say why I would want it on a desert island.  Then, we were put into groups and told to design an outfit using bags, wrapping paper, ribbons and bows, Then we were put into smaller groups and asked to create a product for the shop.  Quick one on one and that’s that.

Haven’t heard back, so I assume I didn’t get it.

Finally got my best friends birthday card made.  Her birthday was the beginning of the month, but I’m not seeing her for another couple of weeks, so it’s fine.  I’m making a card for the postcard exchange I run.  Then I have to get one made for the other postcard exchange I take part in.  Then I have to design four Christmas card and get the kit for and make another seven.

So, that’ll keep me going creatively.

I’m getting my flu jab on Sunday.  I’m not eligible to get it on the NHS, but it’s only £15.  I don’t usually get it but I figured, hey, why not.

Will

Log in to write a note