Hello mate!

My books arrived:

Don’t they look fucking awesome?

My copy of The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, the Hunger Games prequel, arrived as well.  And, yes, I did buy myself a new book.  Or rather pre-order.  Stephen Fry has finally finished Troy, the  third in his Greek mythology trilogy.  So I ordered it.  Signed, of course.

My lava lamp gave up the ghost.  I thought it was just the bulb, but the whole thing died.  Naturally, I got a new one:

I’ll probably be writing another political entry in the next day or two, covering what’s been happening over here since Friday.  Shit’s gone crazy.  A teaser: it involves the strangest eye test ever.

I went for another walk on Sunday.  Down one side of the Tees, across the Tees Barrage (which I didn’t know was so close to the flat) and back up the other side.  That’s what the pics in my last entry largely are.  When I was at the Barrage, a young boy approached me and simply said “Hello mate”.  Which made both me and his mum laugh.

I am going to keep up the walking, bit I might need to get a foot spa, or at least a tub to soak my feet in cos they’re aching.

My hope is that when I can swim again I won’t have lost too much stamina.  Though I’ll likely keep up the walking as well.

Will

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2020

I loved the photos from your Sunday walk! You live in a pretty area.

May 25, 2020

That is really cool you got the books you wanted for so long…..

Question? have you thought about speed walking?

May 26, 2020

That’s cute! 😀 Enjoy your books Will. 🙂