I am Locutus of Borg

There’s a TV channel over here that has Next Gen marathons on a Sunday morning and today had The Best of Both Worlds Pt 1 and 2.  Always good stuff.

How’s class going?  Look at the entry pic.  That’s how.  On Thursday, we were split into teams and told to create a hospitality business.  My group created a bar/restaurant with a reading/computer room called The Sprawl.  So we were asked to design a cocktail, make it on the Friday and offer them round.

Well, it was a mocktail as we weren’t allowed to add fun juice.  My groups is called The Refresher and is a mix of apple juice, carrot juice, ginger syrup (we used ginger beer) and lime juice (we used lemon and lime).  It tasted nice.

Wednesday I do my food hygiene course.

Evolution of a Will:

Thursday I cut my hair, yesterday I dyed it purple.  Turned out not too bad, actually.

Mum’ll be happy.  They are starting to lift the lockdown in Aberdeen from midnight, with pubs and restaurants being allowed to open from Wednesday, environmental health permitting.  So, unlike her and dads wedding anniversary, she’ll be able to celebrate with a meal.

Yesterday, I made risotto with bacon and peas:

 

It was really nice and sticky.  Though I’ll probably fry the bacon before adding it rather than in the pan and I might add mushrooms next time.

Today was slow cooked pork chops in barbecue sauce:

I did make a change to this recipe.  I used normal barbecue sauce instead of the honey stuff because I don’t like the honey barbecue sauce.  It was OK, but I’ll need to add something to give it a bit more of a kick next time.

I did go for a swim on Tuesday and Thursday.  On Tuesday, the only other person in the pool was an older lady with a sequined swimming cap.  Not party sequined with small sequins.  The whole thing with big sequins.  I also went swimming yesterday and today.

Will

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2020

@jaythesmartone I’ll probably just try different barbecue sauce or hot chilli sauce instead of the normal stuff (it’s part of the recipe).  But thanks for the advice

August 23, 2020

@williamthebloody

the link here is also called hot chili sauce…..

August 23, 2020

I remember those bathing caps. Hideous things.

That drink sounds quite nice. And aptly named.