I knew mermaids were real!

There was a girl at the gym yesterday wearing a mermaids tail.

My landlord came round the other day to get me to sign a new tenancy agreement.  So, hopefully he’ll be sending someone round to sort the hot water tap in the kitchen.

I went to see The Trail of the Chicago 7 last week.  It’s really, really good.  I went to see Saint Maud last night and really enjoyed that as well.

I’ve started doing cross stitch again.  Mostly because of the postcard exchange I run.  I went out to Teesside Park today to see if I could find green aida for something.  Couldn’t find that, but I did get these pics:

I’ve also decided I’m going to make my best friend a birthday card saying “Happy Fucking Birthday Nerd”.  It amuses me, it’ll amuse her.

I made the butter chicken last week, with the right amounts of everything.  Well, I couldn’t find heavy cream, but Google tells me I can swap it for whipping cream as they’re basically the same.  Tasted much better, though I will be reducing the amount of tomato ketchup.

Tonight, I’m making Brazilian fish stew again.  But with added prawns.

Will

Log in to write a note
October 11, 2020

question? Ever year you sign a new lease does your rent go up?

October 11, 2020

@jaythesmartone my rent hasn’t gone up since I moved in years ago

kat
October 11, 2020

I hated dealing with land lords… I lived in an apartment for a short time and could not deal with all the rules lol

October 11, 2020

@kaliko I have a great relationship with my landlord, but that’s because I only speak to him if there’s a problem

October 11, 2020

MMMM, your fish stew sounds excellent — if it turns out well, will you please share your recipe? One of my friends on FB is doing a workout with her mermaid tail!