I think this line is mostly filler

I can has hot water!

The hot water has been off for a while, but I kept forgetting to phone the landlord about it.  Someone came round to service the boiler and spotted the issue.  He came back on Wednesday and, after going to get another part he didn’t know he needed, fixed it!

Course, now my wifi is playing up.  I’ve been getting an intermittent connection since this afternoon.  EE thinks it’s a router issue, so they’re sending me a new one and they’ve given me 50 gig of data on my phone so I can tether that to my laptop in the meantime.  Which is one of the advantages of my mobile and broadband from the same company.

It’s playing nicely for now, but may that continue for a while.

Two weeks ago, I went to see The New Mutants, mostly so I’d know it did actually get a proper release.  I enjoyed it.  Last night, I went to see Bill and Ted Face the Music, another film I can’t quite believe got released.  I highly enjoyed this as well.

At the moment, I’m watching the Louis Theroux show looking back at his career.

I did make the white wine garlic chicken two weeks ago:

It was good, I enjoyed it.

Then I read about a Brazilian fish stew called Moqueca, so I got a recipe for something similar and made that last Saturday:

This I really liked.  I might add something like prawns and something to give it more of a kick.  But still very nice.

Yesterday, I made myself chicken supreme from a packet:

Definitely getting a recipe to make this from scratch.  Tonight, I’m having slow cooked chicken curry, again from a packet.

And Tuesday I get my new ink.

Will

Log in to write a note
September 20, 2020

Your recipes sound good! I love the antique sconce you have in the first picture. We live in Southern California, where ‘history’ means anything older than 10 years ago, so real history means a lot to me. I loved seeing all the castles and items in the British museums that have hundreds of years of history. So overwhelming and so wonderful.

September 20, 2020

Your love of cooking is inspirational!  It sounds like you have lots of fun.

No hot water and shitty wifi ain’t good.

September 21, 2020

Our cable TV’s been wonky all weekend. Repairwoman came today. Now we’ve got a temporary cable and a line of little orange flags in the yard, till they come fix whatever’s wrong. Feh.

The recipes look good. I want to try the garlic-white wine chicken. If we can find chicken, that is.

What’s your new tattoo?