I will send a fully armed battalion to remind you of my love!

Full pic:

I finally watched Hamilton on Disney+ last night.  It’s really, really good, I just wish I could see it live on stage.

That was after I tried to watch La La Land.  I gave up after 45 minutes, or about 7 meet cutes, when I realised I was enjoying doing the backstitch on a cross stitch card (I hate doing back stitch) more than the film.  Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling have negative amounts of chemistry and neither of them can sing very well which is a huge problem for the stars of a musical.  With Emma Stone it is fucking baffling, because she can sing perfectly well in Easy A.

Friday night I watched Promising Young Woman, which is a devastatingly good film with the most satisfying film ending I’ve seen in a long time.

I also watched the first episode of The Nevers this week.  Slightly disappointed about one thing but, despite that, I’m on board.

Went swimming for the first time since Christmas yesterday and today.  Despite cramping up, which has literally never happened to me before, it was amazing getting back in the pool.

I also did a thing today:

I actually wanted to go fully bald, but this’ll do.  And, no, I won’t smile.

Took a long walk today to get a couple of bits for recipes.  Wasn’t able to get everything I needed, but I did get these pics:

Got the third book in the You series this week.  And the new Stanley Odd album, which is in the form of a book.  And the first novel by Akala is winging it’s way to me.

I’m going to finish by plugging this Kickstarter because it’s a fantastic idea and needs money.

Will

Log in to write a note

I been thinking of added Disney + to my hulu Acct but not sure it’s worth the extra money is it really worth it? Or is it more for the kids. Nice pics!

April 18, 2021

@mermycohea I’ll openly admit that the reason I subscribed to Disney+ was because they added The Muppet Show.  But I think it’s absolutely worth it, especially since they started Disney Star and added most of the Fox stuff.

Now, if only they’d add Rocky Horror already…

@williamthebloody I love Rocky H! I use to go to a live showing back in the day so fun!

Okies I will be adding it to my bill thanks~!

April 18, 2021

You look good! 🙂 I hope you enjoy your stuff.

April 19, 2021

I was disappointed in La La Land. I love musicals, but that was so…………uninspired.

I lasted 10 minutes with “The Nevers”.

Like the new look.

April 24, 2021

I remember when La La Land won for two minutes for best picture at the Oscars until they gave it to Moonlight. Never saw La La Land but Moonlight was beautiful!