If you were told…

This is another survey I’ve created. Feel free to use it, as long as you leave me a note telling me you have, and credit me when you use it.

BTW the quote comp will return later this week (maybe tonight).

If you were told you could see one film and then you would go blind, which film would you choose?
American Beauty. That film is perfect, I would want to remember how it looks.

If you were told you could read one book and then you would go blind, which book would you read?
The Day Of The Jackal by Frederick Forsyth. It is so beautifully written that I could remember how I pictured it when I read it.

If you were told you could watch one television programme and then you would go blind, which programme would you watch?
Buffy. The episode Hush. Or Dopplegangland. Or, fuck it, every series thus far.

If you were told could listen to one song and then you would go deaf, what song would you listen to?
This Is Just A Modern Rock Song by Belle and Sebastian. I can’t imagine not hearing it one last time.

If you were told you could listen to one album and then you would go deaf, which album would you choose?
Imagine by John Lennon. It is such a beautiful album.

If you were told you could see one play or musical and then you would never go to the theatre again, which play or musical would you see?
The Rocky Horror Show. Without a doubt.

If you were told you could go and see one band in concert (no festivals), then you would never go to a concert again, which band would you pick?
Ladysmith Black Mambazo. Might surprise you, but I’ve seen them before and they are great.

If you were told you could interview one celebrity (dead or alive), who would you pick and what would your first question be?
Douglas Adams. Q: is that God’s last message to creation?

If you were told you could go to one place in the world and then you would stay where you are for the rest of your life, where would you go?
Backpacking in Thailand. I’ve wanted to do that ever since I read The Beach.

If you were told you could chose how you die, what method would you chose?
Drowning. It’s supposed to be a peaceful way to go.

If you were told you could chose one quote to be put on your tombstone, what would you choose?
Life. Hate it or ignore it, you just can’t love it. Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy (I think. It’s definitely one of those books.)

If you were told you had to have a poem read at your funeral, which poem would you choose?
The Raven by E.A.Poe.

If you were told you could be reincarnated as an animal, which animal would you choose?
A reptile of some kind. Call me strange but I think they are cute.

Will

Log in to write a note

Hiya… ive taken it, thankyou =) i’ll give you credit.

July 31, 2001

Never more! Oh yes – another fine survey that I shall take unknowilgly from you! Ohhh this reminds me of that story you told about that guy who steals things… Will I be able to steal your survey without you noticing?

RYN- Yes! Party! Hrm, I’d say just bring whatever you’d like to get plastered off of. And mood music. RYoN – Damn. another Survey right after I finished the Lyric one. Might have to save this one for tomorrow! =o) Have a fabulous … no… scratch that. Have a terrific evening! ~

/me is stealing this. thank ya!! take some of mine if you want. I’m into survey communism, just give credit where credit is due and leave a note baby!!

July 31, 2001

I might take this one, but I’m not into absolutes. Interesting questions, though. Drowning peaceful? I’d think not! Maybe drowning in your sleep, but you know, there’s all that splashing and thrashing and choking on swallowed water…far from peaceful. Wood chipper, all the way.

July 31, 2001

actually I heard somewhere that drowning is the worst way to die, because you have to wait for all the water to enter your lungs… hmm… not that I’ve personally talked to anyone who HAS drowned, lol.

Great survey..giving you credit….

Rather then drowning, you might want to consider spending your last moments in a depressurised aeroplane. Apparently, the loss of oxygen produces a sensation akin to being drunk, but without the sickness. Your fillings won’t explode, although certain portions of your terrible in-flight meal, might. Of course, if you’d rather not belch or fart in public, this isn’t for you.

thank you for the contribution “)

I yoinked your survey.